8th Russian-Emirates Joint Commission meeting

6 July 2018, Friday

Today, Kazan hosted the 8th meeting of the Intergovernmental Russian-Emirates Commission for Trade, Economic, and Technical Cooperation. The meeting was co-chaired by Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation Denis Manturov and UAE Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation Abdullah bin Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan. Tatarstan President Rustam Minnikhanov also attended the meeting.

A number of documents were signed during the meeting, including the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the United Arab Emirates on the mutual abolition of visa requirements for citizens of the Russian Federation and citizens of the United Arab Emirates.

It was noted that the tourist flow from our country to the UAE increased by 50% in the last year. “Following the visa waiver, we are counting on an increase in the oncoming tourist traffic,” Denis Manturov said.

From 1 February 2017, the UAE simplified the procedure for issuing 30-day visas to the Russians. Now, the Russian Federation citizens get UAE entrance visas on the border free of charge.

All content on this site is licensed under
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International
Яндекс цитирования